ClickCease
Ciseern by Designer Furnishings Pte Ltd

Designer Rating:

5
Rated 5 out of 5

A Trusted Interior Partner
Ciseern is an Award-Winning Interior Design Company that is appointed the designer for HDB showflat from 2017 to 2023 and have served more than 20,000 homeowners since 1997. For the past 25 years, we have been appointed as the developer for local and overseas showflat as well as celebrity showflat. We have collaborated with COURTS to provide a one-stop home solution for all homeowners to save money and prevent hassle. Our trained designers listen to your requirements and design your most important asset – home. Our services cover personalized design proposals, selection of quality materials, project implementation, purchase of home furnishings, and household merchandise up to handing over. We continue to pamper our customers after handover with our membership programs to give our customers more exclusive savings from our business partners for their home needs.

Over the years, we have delivered our promise and have earned trust from our valued clients & business partners thus becoming a preferred and trusted Interior Designer in Singapore.

Interior Design
We offer interior design services and provide our clients with customized design solutions. From modern spaces to oriental palaces, our expertise helps breathe life into homes in the way homeowners trust.

Turnkey Projects
Most homeowners prefer to leave their homes entirely in our hands. Ciseern takes charge of the entire process to propose and build or propose and renovate.

Design & Build
As a trusted expression partner, Ciseern designs and implements extensive renovations from determining the look of the building to constructing the facade and interiors of landed properties.

Contact

| Address: 1 Tampines North Drive 1, #01-37, T-Space, Singapore 528559

| Tel:  6552 0078

| Website: https://www.ciseern.com/

| Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ciseern/

| Email: sales@ciseern.com

Contact Designer

Latest Projects

Related Articles

Related Videos

Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 104 reviews)
Excellent97%
Very good3%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Rated 4 out of 5
March 29, 2022

We came to know of Cindy through a friend who engaged her as an ID as well. Cindy is patient and flexible to changes as we have made several modifications to our design.

While Cindy is attentive to our requirements, occasionally she will provide her inputs and recommendations especially if there is a better way or more cost-effective way of achieving a certain design requirement

As a Project Manager, Cindy provides updates on progress of the renovation and flags out if there are any potential delays, especially given the current pandemic situation.

We find that Cindy is very dedicated and passionate about the work that she does.

Overall, the renovation experience was good, though there were minor hiccups, they were rectified promptly.

Grace
Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2022

Working with Zinc (ID) from Ciseern was a very good experience for my first home. We trusted Ciseern due to their quality and we were not disappointed, in fact very happy with the end product. Zinc was very prompt to our queries and communicated very well during the whole process which made us assured. She was very patient as we selected our materials and accommodated our multiple changes. What we liked was that she was straightforward on any issues or topic and this ensured that we did not have any surprise charges at the end. One of our requirements was to move in by a certain date and Zinc worked together with us to ensure this was possible. She went over and beyond asking what she could help with to make our home perfect, which was highly appreciated. It was a surprisingly easy and comforting experience working with Zinc and Ciseern and I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for an ID for renovations.

Thank you Zinc for the wonderful experience.

Jerome Yew
Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2022

We would like to thank our ID, Siew Wee for doing fantastic job in our new kitchen. She was professional, reliable, helpful and patience during the renovation journey with us. Also, she efficiently responded to our queries, issues and concerns. The waterproof boards are good material for bottom sink cabinet. We are extremely satisfied with the carpentry workmanship. I would highly recommend Siew Wee for her professional service and design to my friends and families!

All the workers are helpful and friendly too. Thanks all of them.

Fadly Diana
Rated 5 out of 5
February 4, 2022

We have spent about 2 months finding a good ID. Zax is the best one among all the six IDs we met. Zax is very experienced and easy to communicate with. He well understood our needs and provided us with excellent proposals. Thanks to his rich experience, the complex renovation things become much easier for us. Also, Zax has very good taste, and the colors he recommended for the cabinet and paintings look very beautiful. The work quality is also very good, and they have 25 years warranty for the waterproof plates under the basin. We are lucky to have Zax as our ID. Even in this pandemic, with the shortage of workers, Zax and his team managed to complete the whole project on time and in good quality. This 25-year-old company with a prestigious reputation is a good choice.

Don
Rated 5 out of 5
January 24, 2022

Zax Zeng was my ID for my new HDB flat. I chose him over other IDs as he was the one that stood out amongst the rest. He gave me a quotation and draft plan of the renovation project within 7 days. While other IDs were very laid back. Neither given any quotation within the promised period nor caught up with me soon enough. Knowing that I have to fork out close to 100K in funds for my renovation. So, Responsiveness and Attitude was what I looked for in an ID.

I changed my design several times before the renovation works started. From Scandinavian to Mid Century theme. From one wardrobe design to several different designs. From light toned flooring to a darker one. He just picked up the sudden changes with pride and worked on it.

I regarded him for more than just an ID. No doubt, any renovation project is bound to have hiccups here and there. Whenever any issue arises, even the slightest ones that can be easily solved if I’m willing to get my hands dirty. He’s just a Whatsapp message or call away to get it fixed. He’s a great problem solver in my opinion. Reactive to my queries too.

One would expect some change in attitude and responsiveness from the ID after the handover of the house. But not from Zax. He still maintained the same level of “reactiveness” as before, continuing to deliver the remaining items which were not completed fully or needed adjustments.

In all, the following keywords definitely goes well with Zax.

Spontaneous.

Reactive.

Friendly.

Guoxin
Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2022

Ms. Unice Chong from Ciseern, was extremely helpful and responsible. Was Strongly recommended by my friend and I met her for the first time to discuss about the house and immediately entrusted the designing and construction of the house to her. As someone who is clueless, of how the entire house looks like from just samples given, she went the extra mile to show and draw pictures to illustrate the design. Engaging a designer to me also meant trusting her completely with her choices of material, layout, and design. And I am really glad I went with all her choices, I am extremely satisfied with the interior designing performed by her and the advice given. Thanks Unice… Keep up the good work…

Jerelyn
Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2022

Shermin has been a wonderful ID to work with especially during this COVID-19 period. During our discussion phase, she listened to our thoughts & ideas, and gave us practical advices on designing our own home. We went for a Scandinavian theme & the final design was exactly what we had in mind & seen in the initial detailed drawing. Shermin followed-up, provided timely updates on the progress & is meticulous in her area of work. Thank you for designing our lovely home!

Vivian Poh
Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2022

Shermin has been a wonderful ID to work with especially during this COVID-19 period. During our discussion phase, she listened to our thoughts & ideas, and gave us practical advices on designing our own home. We went for a Scandinavian theme & the final design was exactly what we had in mind & seen in the initial detailed drawing. Shermin followed-up, provided timely updates on the progress & is meticulous in her area of work. Thank you for designing our lovely home!

Vivian Poh
Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2022

We would like to extend our sincere gratitude and appreciation to Zax for the work he has done for our crib!

It was our first home as well as our first time engaging an interior designer. Prior to that, we had consulted a few other ID firms as renovation was a big project and we were looking for someone whom we can entrust with to build up our crib.

Zax was extremely patient and sincere throughout the whole process. Even when we were done with the renovation, he does not shy away from our queries. We are pleased with his service and level of commitment. There was one instance when he gone above and beyond – drove from one end of Singapore to the other to fulfil something that was not within his job scope. He puts in effort to ensure smooth coordination with our other vendors and we didn’t had to worry about anything as he often does site checks and rectification works were handled smoothly.

A professional who places clients top of his list and his passion about his work puts his up there with other top IDs.

Thank you Zax and Ciseern once again for the wonderful experience and we will definitely recommend you guys to our friends and family!

Have a great new year!

Shawn
Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2022

I chose Unice Chong from Ciseern as my ID after meeting 4 others from different companies. I heard about Unice from the good reviews left by her clients on various renovation websites. Unice was chosen because after we met up and I shared my renovation needs and concern that my 45 years old flat may be chosen for SERS in the near future, I felt that Unice understood me the best and she even suggested areas where I could save cost. I already have some design ideas and Unice was very willing to incorporate them into her design plan and if my ideas were not feasible, she would professionally advise me by providing other options for me to consider. Unice is also patient and accommodating. Each time we met up to discuss ideas/issues or we go shopping for house items, she would spent many hours with me until things were settled according to my comfort level and I don’t feel rushed to do so. During the renovation period, she would update me on the work progress and ensured that there was minimal work delay despite the Covid 19 situation. After handing over the house upon completion, there were still minor fixes that needed to be done. Unlike the ‘horror’ stories that I have heard from others about ID/contractor disappearing or taking very long to respond after they have collected their final payment, Unice remained prompt in replying to my messages (even at night or on weekends), in acceding to my requests and in getting the vendors to come to do the fixing as soon as possible. Although Ciseern’s quote was not the lowest but their product and workmanship are good so I am happy with my newly renovated house. This is the first time I am doing a major house renovation and the task seemed daunting to me but Unice has helped to make the process a pleasant one. Therefore, if you are thinking of renovating your house you should consider seeking Unice’s help.

Petrine
Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2022

We toyed with the idea of revamping our old unit during Covid. Despite the horror stories on delays and unfinished works in the industry, we felt assured when we met Sandra from Ciseern and decided to trust her with the job.

Throughout the duration of our reno, Sandra was very responsive and professional while also being able to meet most our requirements or coming up with better solutions. Works were completed within expectations with no delays at all. Overall we are very satisfied with the works and we’ve also received compliments from guests on the workmanship. Highly recommend Ciseern and Sandra.

Angie
Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2022

I chose Unice Chong from Ciseern as my ID after meeting 4 others from different companies. I heard about Unice from the good reviews left by her clients on various renovation websites. Unice was chosen because after we met up and I shared my renovation needs and concern that my 45 years old flat may be chosen for SERS in the near future, I felt that Unice understood me the best and she even suggested areas where I could save cost. I already have some design ideas and Unice was very willing to incorporate them into her design plan and if my ideas were not feasible, she would professionally advise me by providing other options for me to consider. Unice is also patient and accommodating. Each time we met up to discuss ideas/issues or we go shopping for house items, she would spent many hours with me until things were settled according to my comfort level and I don’t feel rushed to do so. During the renovation period, she would update me on the work progress and ensured that there was minimal work delay despite the Covid 19 situation. After handing over the house upon completion, there were still minor fixes that needed to be done. Unlike the ‘horror’ stories that I have heard from others about ID/contractor disappearing or taking very long to respond after they have collected their final payment, Unice remained prompt in replying to my messages (even at night or on weekends), in acceding to my requests and in getting the vendors to come to do the fixing as soon as possible. Although Ciseern’s quote was not the lowest but their product and workmanship are good so I am happy with my newly renovated house. This is the first time I am doing a major house renovation and the task seemed daunting to me but Unice has helped to make the process a pleasant one. Therefore, if you are thinking of renovating your house you should consider seeking Unice’s help.

Petrine Lee
Rated 5 out of 5
December 29, 2021

Sandra is professional, trust worthy and reliable. She provided the comfort that the renovation will be in good hands and she has accomplished that while fully respecting my requirements. Her recommended designs all turned out well. She managed the entire renovation without giving me any problem, was able to complete within the agreed timeline and the results were beyond my expectations.

Strong points on Sandra:

i) Excellent ideas on designs

ii) Provided regular updates on the progress of the renovation without any need for me to be around which indicates she was monitoring the renovation closely.

iii) Knowledgeable and able to advise professionally on selections of various materials including floorings, lightings, piping, colours, carpentries etc.

A BIG thank you to Sandra Tang for allowing us to move into our home comfortably without any problem. I would certainly recommended Sandra Tang/ Ciseern to any of my friends or relatives who needs an ID for their home renovation. SHE WILL NOT BE A DISAPPOINTMENT

Ho Sook Chan
Rated 5 out of 5
December 29, 2021

I’m very happy to have engaged Sandra Tang at Ciseern for my home renovation.

Sandra is professional, trust worthy and reliable. She provided the comfort that the renovation will be in good hands and she has accomplished that while fully respecting my requirements. Her recommended designs all turned out well. She managed the entire renovation without giving me any problem, was able to complete within the agreed timeline and the results were beyond my expectations.

Strong points on Sandra:

i) Excellent ideas on designs

ii) Provided regular updates on the progress of the renovation without any need for me to be around which indicates she was monitoring the renovation closely.

iii) Knowledgeable and able to advise professionally on selections of various materials including floorings, lightings, piping, colours, carpentries etc.

A BIG thank you to Sandra Tang for allowing us to move into our home comfortably without any problem. I would certainly recommended Sandra Tang/ Ciseern to any of my friends or relatives who needs an ID for their home renovation. SHE WILL NOT BE A DISAPPOINTMENT

Ho Sook Chan
Rated 5 out of 5
December 29, 2021

We strongly recommend Cindy Teong from Ciseern!! Among the other IDs that we shortlisted, Cindy gave us the most attractive and best value-for-money package. Despite the challenging Covid situation (e.g. labour and supply shortage), Cindy worked within our budget and delivered our project on schedule, while providing excellent workmanship and quality.

We are extremely impressed and pleased with Cindy during the whole renovation process. Cindy is very friendly, helpful, responsive, hardworking, understanding, professional and meticulous. Cindy gave us with many useful advice, often went the extra mile for us, and even managed to fulfil our last minute request. She replies our questions very promptly even late at night.

Our family members complimented the quality of the carpentry. They were also very impressed by the quality and efficiency of the renovation.

We are very happy and grateful to have Cindy as our ID and will definitely engage her again if we need to do any renovation in future. She has certainty earned our trust. We highly recommend Cindy to our family and friends!

Thank you Cindy and Ciseern! 🙂

Eng Shaw
Rated 5 out of 5
December 28, 2021

Our first time working with Lyee Ann at Ciseern. We are very happy with the outcome : ) Lyee Ann did a very good job in managing and coordinating the project. She is very responsible and she ensure that the job is done properly and to our expectation. We would definitely recommend Ciseern and Lyee Ann to our friends and family.

Rafeah
Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2021

It’s my third time using this ID

They are able to understand customer needs execute the project well.

Great project management skills and thus ID completed even earlier than expected.

Great workmanship, their drawers, hinges all good quality and are built to last.

They also have waterproof cabinets for under sink area.

Also great after sales service

Philana

All Projects

Contact Designer

Free Renovation Quotes

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-01 at 6.33.48 PM

Save your trouble to visit dozens of interior firms, get free interior design plans from various interior designers.

We will also be sending you a Free E-magazine and Free Reno Checklist!!

You will also receive Home & Living Product Promo Vouchers Kit with up to 60% off!

What’s more? You will also be entitled to receive Free Home Insurance insured up to S$130,000 or Travel Insurance insured up to $51,600!

Also, be one of the 10 lucky winners to win a FREE renovation (worth up to $50,000) from now till 31th May 2023 with amounts of up to 1 X $20,000, 1 X $15,000, 1 x $5,000, 3 x $2000 and 4 x $1000. Fill up the details below