Home interior design firm in Singapore and custom carpentry services in Singapore? We provide high-quality custom furniture for homes or offices room.

Interviews with Key Figures of The Home Renovation Industry

Key Figures of Home Improvement answered the burning questions in the renovation industry.

You can understand more from their interview as they shared their experiences and crucial renovation tips.

Latest Videos

Viral Videos

Product Videos

Free Renovation Quotes

Save your trouble to visit dozens of interior firms, get free interior design plans from various interior designers.

We will also be sending you a Free E-magazine and Free Reno Checklist!!

What’s more? You will also be entitled to receive Free Home Insurance insured up to S$130,000!

Also, be one of the 10 lucky winners to win a FREE renovation (worth up to $50,000) from now till 31st May 2022 with amounts of up to 1 X $20,000, 1 X $15,000,  1 x $5,000, 3 x $2000 and 4 x $1000.

Fill Up the Details Below!

very good

Rated 5 out of 5
October 5, 2021

I came across Righteous Reno because it was recommended by my uncle.
Appreciate chris for the prompt response and even though the renovation of my new home was amidst a pandemic, chris kept to his word of handing over the place to us within the stipulated timeline given to him.
Thank you Chris and Righteous Reno!
Wishing you all the best in future and current projects.

Germaine Tan

Great Team

Rated 5 out of 5
October 5, 2021

Considering it was a small job compared to the major renovation,service done by Righteous was such a wonderful experience. Though it was only the door steps that needs retiling,the tiler was very meticulous..
I hope you will prosper continuously through the years ahead!Great job Team!

Nur Nabilah Hanim

good suggestions

Rated 5 out of 5
October 5, 2021

Renovation Review:
I was introduced to Chris Foo from Righteous Reno by my brother in mid January 2021. I was desperately in need of a last minute renovation contractor to fix my kitchen cabinets which had rotting wood due to water leakage which we were unaware off!!!
Chris came to check out the problem & gave us good suggestions on how to go about doing the minor renovation. I was on a tight deadline n it didn’t help him much that I was rushing him to commit a timeline just 2 weeks before Chinese New Year ! And to Top it off, we wanted the kitchen cabinets to be replaced exactly as the original works since we live in a condo.
He not only took up the challenge to find the right materials to match a 10year old design but also did so with a smile n coolness that reassured us that we were in good hands. He was honest in his quotation n suggestions.
He followed up with me closely of the process each step of the way and completed my kitchen renovation before the proposed timeline.
I’m glad you we found a good & honest contractor in Righteous Reno.
Thank you Chris for putting up with our many requests even though it was a small project of a kitchen renovation only.
Mandy Guthri / Lacasa Condo (woodlands)

Tashy Kaur

BTO 5 room renovation

Rated 5 out of 5
September 28, 2021

Engage with Lyee Ann to renovate our BTO 5 room flat. Very glad that she is able to articulate our requirements and transform it to our dream house. Knowledgeable in interior designer where she able to advice us during material selection to make our entire home more cozy. Good follow up from her pertaining to all issues raised. She even do extra miles to overcome hurdles and work with contractor in order to meet our tight handover timeline. Kudos to Lyee Ann!

Pei Ying

Cosy, Warm and Chic Home

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2021

We are happy to get Mr Kenneth Tan, senior design manager as our ID. He has managed the entire renovation process well and handed us the completed unit on time. He responded to our queries, issues and concerns promptly and efficiently. His designs and advice in colour and texture use in the carpentry works has given us a warm, cosy and chic home. The waterproof boards used in bottom bathroom vanity cabinets and kitchen sink bottom cabinet are practical and probably only offered by Cissern. Overall, we would like to thank our trustworthy ID for giving us the peace of mind that our home renovation is in good hands.

Jac

Meticulous, patient and highly responsive

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2021

Firstly, I would like to say a very big thank you to Fabian for his commitment, responsiveness, and professionalism during our challenging reno period during covid. He has been very patient with us, working out the little details that we want, and accommodate our crazy requests to maximize space in our 3 room flat. Fabian is also very responsive to any queries and always replying even at unearthly hours, and is always willing to advise even to our silliest questions.
We love our house so much as it feels like we’re having a STAYCAY at home!
We contacted over 50 IDs prior to choosing DTT and I think what really sold us was Fabian’s professionalism, meticulousness, non-sales attitude, and responsiveness. Fabian was one of the few IDs that went the extra mile to provide us a quick 3D mockup after a phone call and we really appreciated that!
Although DTT was a new player, we endorsed the quote after the 2nd meet-up.
We felt like Fabian’s design concepts aligned with what we had in mind: A beautiful, airy yet functional house with lots of white. We wanted an open concept kitchen, kitchen counter, walk-in wardrobe, makeup artist studio, and bathtub!
He is able to meet our budget and also gave us the most confidence in knowing what to do. He was very patient in understanding our requirements, work our preferences and also give constructive suggestions on what may or may not work.
Fabian is a meticulous designer and has amazing personal attention! At times, I was quite amazed by his level of detail of having to understand my ideas, intent, and focus areas. Fabian was very detailed during the discussion on the theme and how we want our house to look like. He is very thorough with the materials selections and color tones as well. He gave us over TEN 3D drawings just to find tiles that match our house theme.
Almost everything In our flat is from Taobao — Furniture, Lights, blinders & more — and Fabian is super helpful in advising us on what suits our aesthetics and space. He even helped us with the unboxing! His team also installed the lighting, fans, and what we purchased for FREE from Taobao! Our bar stools were too tall and his in-house carpenter shortened the legs for us for FREE too! He did not hardshell us at all to purchase from his partners.
We saved so much from his help!
We were also faced with hiccups due to covid, but nevertheless, Fabian still managed to deliver the project as soon as he could which is extremely challenging in this covid situation.
He follows up closely even after the project is completed. The tiling and carpentry were executed timely, accurately, and error-free. This saves us a lot of time as well from having to do rectification work.
We would highly recommend Fabian from Dots n Tots to anyone! His company and workers were very efficient and delivered quality! Thank you Fabian for the amazing renovation journey!

Tiffany

Good Professional Service Provided By Ciseern Furnishing Pte Ltd - ID Ms Apple Kee

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2021

Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
My wife and I would like to compliment Apple Kee for her excellent service rendered to us for our home renovation project. We stumbled on her at Courts Tampines while we were looking for a professional ID to do renovation works. During the course of our renovation works, Apple Kee displayed a high level of professionalism, patience in guiding us on how to proceed with our renovation project ie discuss with us on the proposed design for our house ie kichen cabinent and wardrobe. At times, we were in dilemma which colours or finishing to choose. In this aspect, she patiently worked with us to ensure that the right colours and finishings were selected before she proceeded to arrange with her sub-contractors. She has also went an extra mile by guiding us on where to look for vendors/ suppliers for our house such as lightings vendors and window grilles contractor.
Notably, she has arranged for our kichen cabinet to be installed with waterproof board. The benefit of having this waterproof board is that it protected the interior area of our kitchen cabinet from damage by water which is inevitabley whenever we use our kitchen sink for washing dishes on a daily basis.
Overall, we felt that Apple Kee has done a great job in her appointment as our ID. We are grateful to her for managing our house renovation project well so that our renovation project could be completed in a timely period accordingly to our desired schedule.
We would certainly recommend Ciseern especially Apple Kee to any of our friends/relatives who wish to look ID service for their house renovation.
Keep up the excellent professional service Ciseern
Last but not least, a big THANK YOU to Apple Kee for her excellent service 🙂

Benjamin Koh

Amazing design ideas and quality outcome

Rated 5 out of 5
September 15, 2021

As our family is expanding and coupled with the reluctance to move to a bigger place, the need to renovate our place becomes necessary to reorganize the space usage.
Kenneth was our appointed interior designer. After various discussions, we decided to go ahead with a live-in renovation.
The careful planning and the least disruption to our day-to-day live-in are meticulously managed by Kenneth and are highly commendable. Defects observed are resolved quickly and treated with high regard.
Design ideas and quality of the outcome are amazing and our entire family is elated over the new space and look.
We would like to thank and highly recommend Kenneth for your renovation needs.

Johnny Wong

Awesome work done

Rated 5 out of 5
September 15, 2021

Kenneth is responsible and always contactable which really make homeowner like me very assured about the renovation progress. The project is also completed on time with minimal fuss! Thanks for always being there for us!

Tueston Oh

5/5 definitely!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 15, 2021

5/5 definitely! ID is very professional and patient. My husband and I often have a lot of questions and are novices in stuff like interior design but we felt completely safe putting our trust in Kenneth. Now our home is ready and we have you to thank!

Priscilla Lam

OVER 50,000 OF SATISFIED HOMEOWNERS... YOU CAN BE ONE TODAY!

What Our Satisfied homeowners have to say?

AS FEATURED ON

AWARDS AND ACCREDITATION

Find the best home interior design firm and custom carpentry services in Singapore. We provide high-quality custom furniture for homes or offices room.

CUSTOM CARPENTRY SINGAPORE

You can get renovation ideas from family, friends, and colleagues. However, does they truly successfully reflect what you desire?

Well, there is challenge to finding a sophisticated, stylish interior décor theme or the right designer for your space. This is because it is challenging to filter out one among thousand inspirations that satisfy you. At the end of the day, you will want an ideal interior designer in Singapore. This person have makes renovation and interior décor process easy and smooth. Not only this, he will have to implement your plan 100% as you wish.

However, you don’t need to feel let down. It is because Renopedia has got you covered on both fronts if Singapore is where your home is. This is because we have the largest collection of home interior design videos on Renotube. Not only this, we have access to the top-notch interior designers. In summary, Renopedia can be your partner for Home Renovation in Singapore.

Introduction To Renotube By Renopedia

Renotube by Renopedia is one of the big boys in the online renovation video media in Singapore. This is because our videos specialize in helping homeowners to find interior design and renovation inspirations, tips, ideas, and solutions!

Renopedia is one of the leading renovation platfrom dealing with home renovation in Singapore. The company has decades of experience working with top-notch and licensed HBD renovation companies in Singapore. We also partner interior design firms in Singapore that complete all phases of renovation. The phrases starts from planning to designing with full dedication. Our partner companies offer a broad spectrum of services. These services including office and home renovation in Singapore.

Renotube by Renopedia is committed to bringing revolutionary and innovative renovation ideas and solutions. So, you can bring creativity to your space. You can also learn how to re-shape the living environment from professionals. We strive to come up with authentic and high-quality design ideas that synchronize with your expectations and budget. No doubt, Renotube enjoys a strong reputation among its viewers for its professionalism and quality of content.

We work with firms that believe in hard work, integrity, and are persistent in the pursuit of excellence and quality.

So, as far as help around the house goes, our selection from hundreds of interior design inspirational and instructional videos on YouTube and Facebook cover topics the average home-owner would be happy to tackle without paid help from a third-party provider. You will learn everything relating to interior design and renovation, like how to choose interior design firm and renovation materials. You will learn what color combinations work best and what themes would give life to old designs. And if that’s not enough, more videos can be found at its leading site.

Keep You Up-To-Date with Latest Trends in Interior Design

You do not need to worry if your space has an old design. This is because new themes and trends do not go with the interior shape of your place. Renotube provides avid learner with rich video content on home renovation. You can learn a lot because we have all the tips and tricks to vamp up your space. Our platform is immensely useful for interior design enthusiasts. The video content will keep you updated with the latest trends in the interior design industry.

What is gone and what is in fashion, Renotube will tell you all this at one place. Implementing ideas is one thing, and knowing how to tackle different problems during the process is an important concern.

Therefore, our videos provide solutions to issues that usually come when renovating or designing..

 

Real People, Real Renovations, Real Interior Design Solutions

Our video content is full of information. You will find videos in which real homeowners in Singapore renovate their homes by taking services of renowned designers. These videos will answer many questions that tease you when you think about renovating your space.


Seeing real designers working in front of you will untie many knots in your mind as well as remove the fear of starting something new. You will get many inspirations by watching our videos.

Save Your Time and Money

Interior designing is a task that requires adequate time and attention. However, it is quite difficult in this busy world of today.but with us. Our platform helps you in two ways because we value your time.

1. Renopedia provides access to all the top-notch interior designers and companies of Singapore in one place with their designer portfolios. We match you with 5 of the best depending on your requirements and budget swiftly. Moreover, seeing top-notch interior designers at work, you will get to know their approach, quality of work.

You can also see if what they offer is what you are looking for in your interior designer. Having access to company portfolios and their work in videos really helps you judge the work thoroughly, and you can decide on the one that suits you best.

2. If you are low on budget, and your house needs renovation, this can be pretty disturbing. However, you can be creative and do many things at your facility on your own with the help of Renotube. The Internet is full of interior home décor and renovation related material. However, not every idea is useful for you. Thus, learning tips from the best with years of experience in the field is the right approach.

Our home interior design videos provide standard solutions used by professional interior designers for home renovation in Singapore. There are multiple solutions and tips on different issues. These tips can help you accommodate all your requirements with confidence. Moreover, these tips can accommodate whether it is classic, old, or a new place.

Locate the Right Renovation Company in Singapore for your Needs

The layout looks and feels of your interior design is profoundly close to your taste. With regards to renovation, one of the key contemplations is that you must make a space that addresses your preferences and way of life.

Picking the right interior design firm in Singapore for your home renovation is the first step towards creating your dream home. The right interior designer is one who can understand your preference. In addition, he must instinctively comprehend the sort of interior design that is most appropriate to your way of life.

At Renopedia, we have practical experience in matching homeowners with interior design firms in Singapore that suit their renovation needs and interior design desire. Our identity is to provide excellent service tips, ideas, and reliable solutions that suit every budget and dream.

 

Renovation Packages for BTO, HDB, Condo and landed houses

Are you hoping to utilize the space accessible in your HDB/BTO/Condo? Are you going to execute a one of a kind interior expectation for your home? Renopedia works with different partners to provide you with renovation packages that suit your needs.

Long stretches of involvement with the interior design industry in Singapore have empowered us to develop an extensive system of the best interior design firms in Singapore. Therefore, our experience enables us to provide homeowners with the best renovation packages to suit their needs.

Looking for HDB renovation experts who knows how is an experience in small space planning ? looking for famous interior designers in the design world who have some expertise in present-day interiors? Renopedia can associate you with the right renovation firms in Singapore for your needs.

Right Renovation Services In Singapore

Some may need some significant upgrades at your present living place or at an older condo/home that you recently bought. Others might need partial or complete house renovation. Both renovations can involve renovating the main structural elements and can be extensive.

Many renovations start from scratch, but sometimes you wish to preserve specific finishes that may still be in good condition. These can include trim work, flooring, wall surfaces, and, most importantly, mechanical system of the house, including HVAC, plumbing, and electrical system.

If both cases, you must know that with Renopedia, you will be dealing with professionals. Our partner firms have completed many successful renovation projects in Singapore using customized approaches and working closely with the clients.

So, it is a full renovation or adding new elements to your old space, working with professionals will give new life to your classic interior and a unique look to your new living space.

FREE RENOVATION QUOTATIONS

Are you tired of finding an experienced home renovator or you are low on budget? Do not have any time to renovate your place yourself? Then without any delay, visit Renopedia.
Renopedia will connect and match you with Singapore’s renovation company to get their free and non-obligatory quotes.

Click the button below to get free renovation quotes. In addition, you will also get free e-magazine, checklist, home, and travel insurance. Furthermore, you can also stand a chance to win up to $80k.

How To Create Your Ideal Dream Home In Singapore

No matter if you’re renovating your home or building your home, the project is bound to get out of hand and spin out of control. It can become challenging for you to manage the things going around in your home and workplace simultaneously.

The best way to get both projects done at the right time without you losing your head is to hire the services of an interior designer. But hiring a good interior designer isn’t that simple. In this blog, we are going to guide you on how you can choose the best interior designer in Singapore that can help you in creating your ideal home.

1. Identify What You Want

In Singapore, there is a specific interior designer for each home theme. You need to research and find interior designers that work according to the theme that you want.

Whether you’re thinking of styling your home in a Russian or a Scandinavian theme or you’re thinking of something minimalistic. There are a large number of Singaporean interior designers that you can choose from by looking at their portfolio.

In Singapore, there is a specific interior designer for each home theme. You need to research and find interior designers that work according to the theme that you want.

Whether you’re thinking of styling your home in a Russian or a Scandinavian theme or you’re thinking of something minimalistic. There are a large number of Singaporean interior designers that you can choose from by looking at their portfolio.

2. Look For Interior Designers

You can’t just hand over your dream home interior design project to just about anyone in Singapore. You need to look for interior designers that are good in their job and know what they are doing. Good interior designers can help you take the aesthetic appeal of your home up to the next level.

There are a lot of interior design companies in Singapore that you can look at. While choosing an interior design company, you need to carry out extensive surveys. There are a lot of interior designing companies in Singapore that can help you get the perfect home design.

Finding good interior designers willing to work in your budget is also an arduous task in itself. The sites and apps available online to search for interior designers are also very complicated and can quickly get confusing for many people. Many homeowners spend months searching for the right interior designer.

Initially, we would recommend that you contact around ten companies for your project. Each company will have approximately ten or so interior designers that you will have to meet.

The discovery time is the time that you need to be the most vigilant; you need to evaluate and judge every interior designer that you meet carefully and make sure that your personality and the designers’ personality is compatible and that it matches to some extent. Having similar personalities and preferences can help you a lot in the planning and execution stage.

Many people claim that choosing the right interior designer is essential because this person is supercritical and can make or break your game. You need to find a person that can understand what you want and also thinks and approaches things precisely in the way you would. You also need to look at the budget while deciding an interior designer.

It is recommended to choose and shortlist at least three interior designers for your project, make sure that these people are friendly and safe enough to be let loose into your home.

3. Why Should You Look For Interior Designers

If I am to say this in the simplest ways, interior designers truly help you to bring out the beauty in your home, and they help you in so many ways. Interior designers help relieve the stress and burden of designing your place, and they also have extensive experience in the projects that they do.

Interior designers also have many contacts in the industry and can get numerous jobs done for much cheaper than if you had to get them done themselves. They also know what works and what doesn’t due to their massive years of training and experience and can help you make excellent structures that are long-lasting and have an amazing visual appeal.

They also work with your project and help you come up with innovative solutions and help you construct bridges with what you want and what is achievable.

4. Do Your Research

If you’re hiring an interior designer through an agency, you should always do your research on the interior designer. Ask them for a portfolio of his or her previous projects and make your decision based on what you see.

If you’re hiring an interior designer through an agency, you should always do your research on the interior designer. Ask them for a portfolio of his or her previous projects and make your decision based on what you see.

5. Check Interior Designing Platform

In Singapore, there are a lot of different platform available through which people can log in and check different interior designers and also view their portfolios. Renopedia is reportedly the best platform for this task as it lets you see the collection of the designers and doesn’t focus itself mostly on the designers.

The platform is designed in a user-friendly way, which means that you can scroll through many projects and pick the projects you like and contact the relevant interior designer. The platform can help you save up on much time and can help you find a good interior designer quicker.

6. Look For Reviews And Recommendations Online

Interior designing is a long term project, and it is always best to do detailed research before hiring anyone for the task. You can check reviews on their Facebook pages and search on other platforms as well.

You can search online for reviews and get recommendations about the particular agency that you are hiring. Even google often has detailed reviews about almost everything. Reviews and suggestions can help you gain peace of mind and also help you be more confident while hiring a particular person.

You can also ask for reviews from friends and family who have recently gotten their homes designed by an interior designer. You might end up finding a good interior designer that lives nearby through a personal connection.

Word of mouth is a powerful tool and can be crucial in helping and guiding you towards making the correct choice while choosing an interior designer. There are often a lot of fake reviews up on the internet, and it is always better to choose an interior designer that is recommended by someone in your close circle.

Online reviews and recommendations can help you find the best interior designer in Singapore.

7. Get To Know Your Designer Skin Deep

While interviewing your designer, you need to ask him or her multiple questions that will help you see their approach and also help you understand how they tackle obstacles. You can ask them questions about their favorite projects, and this can help you learn a lot about their designing style and their personal preferences.

You can then make judgments and evaluations and judge whether or not the interior designer would be the right choice for you or not. Knowing their favorite projects will also help you make valuable deductions about their preferred working styles and will also let you know beforehand whether or not they will be able to incorporate most of your ideas into the design.

8. Give Time To Your Project

A common mistake many homeowners make is that they hand over all the reins of the project to the interior designers. Giving all the controls to the interior designers is a big mistake as it often ends up in the designer making all the home décor choices by themselves without any input from you.

This control can also end up in disastrous aftermaths meaning that you could end up with an interior design that you hate.

However, it is also very rare for a client to love everything about a designer. There will naturally be some areas where your designer will fall short in which is pretty natural, considering the scope and intensity of the project.

There will also always be budget constraints while designing the home, and naturally, you and your designer both will have to make compromises on the design. You will also need to keep an open mind and be open to the designer’s suggestions.

Interior designers have been in the industry for very long and have also worked on various projects way before your project came in. They possess extensive knowledge of what works and what doesn’t, and you should always make use of the suggestions and insights you get from your designer as it can help you save more significant amounts of money.

9. Only Choose The Interior Designer That Checkmarks All The Points

It is essential only to choose a designer that fits your budget and also is the best fit for your goal. Interior designing is an arduous task and requires hours and hours of effort, and there is also substantial supervision of the construction workers at work.

You need to choose a designer that you can trust since he will be on the site more than you will be, and because of the nature of the task, he will also have a much better idea of the approximate costs of each material that is put in.

There are a lot of tiny things that go into the design of a home, and it can quickly get overwhelming for you, and if you’re someone that works, you simply won’t be able to commit the time in getting involved in the project.

Therefore you must find an interior designer that fits your budget and also has a similar design sense as you. Take all the time you want to decide because this decision is an important one.

10. Make Sure That Your Designer Is Qualified And Also Insured.

Making sure that your designer is qualified and ensured is an essential step. You do not want to be working with a designer that does not have the necessary qualifications and also does not have the licenses required for the home design project.

In most projects, the use of heavy equipment is required, and you do not want to end up facing an additional liability in case of an accident or unfortunate incident with your designer or any of the workers.

It is also recommended to practice the same precautions while hiring the services of contractors. All the workers should be ensured so that if there is any problem, you do not have to face a lawsuit or cover any medical expenses.

11. Sign A Contract

Once you’ve been able to filter out the best candidate for your dream home project, you need to get a written contractual agreement that binds the interior designer. The contract acts as a form of security for both you and your interior designer.

It ensures the designer that you will pay for the service you avail, and it binds the designer, which means that the person has to complete the project and can’t abandon it.

Everyone wants their home to be perfect and also well designed. It is a dream for many Singaporeans to be able to own their place. However, it is essential for you to not to panic during the project and approach everything with a cool head.

Because of the nature of this project, small problems and mishaps are bound to happen, and it is okay. The designer is not perfect, and neither are you. All you need to do is be dedicated and not let small problems get to your head.

Modern interior design theme vs contemporary interior design theme in Singapore

Are you looking to transform the look of your property this year? You are not alone. Every year thousands of homeowners across Singapore look to update their homes but when it comes to choosing the right interior design it can be incredibly tough. There are so many different styles, themes and designs to choose from, knowing which the perfect solution is to incorporate into your property can be difficult.

 

The biggest choice that many homeowners will face will be whether to choose a modern interior design, or a more contemporary interior design. These two styles are arguably the most prevalent around the world and for a number of years they have been the most popular choice for interior designers; but we are often asked by customers what the difference between the two are and which one they should choose for their property.

 

If you are new to interior design, then you may well confuse the two as being the same styling choice – after all contemporary is a synonym of modern, however they are actually two very different designs.  So to help you with your decision, we have taken a closer look at both the modern interior design and contemporary interior design styles in Singapore, but before we look at the differences and similarities between the two, it is important to understand exactly what each style means….

 

Contemporary interior design

As the name suggests, contemporary interior design does incorporate certain elements of modern design but it does also have its own unique style that makes it instantly recognisable. The history of contemporary interior design Singapore first began to appear in homes during the 1970s and the style incorporates a wide range of aesthetics and styling from different design influences – including traditional, modern and futuristic as well as art deco.

 

Contemporary means ‘of the moment’ which means that the style is constantly changing year on year, so it is arguably one of the most exciting styles of design out there. What is a hot and popular trend today might not necessarily be the case in a few years’ time – so be prepared to update and change your home more frequently if you want to remain on trend!

 

Modern interior design in Singapore

Modern interior design in Singapore on the other hand is a set style that uses inspiration from the early to mid-20th century. Heavily based on designs originating from Germany as well as various Scandinavian counties, it became incredibly popular in the 1940s-60s and since then has undergone various evolutions, with most interior designers today using a post-modern design as the default styling guide.

 

The emergence of modern interior design was swift and the styling swept across the globe very quickly as homeowners looked for a beautiful, yet affordable, solution for their homes and furniture. The overall design is based on a clutter-free ethos, removing any unnecessary details and using a one-colour style that is free from any patterns to create a clear minimalist balance.   

 

So what are some of the differences?

Both styles have very clear differences and feature a range of unique designs and hallmarks that helps to define them. Contemporary interior design in Singapore for example embraces the use of natural materials, which are often mixed in with industrial-style materials such as concrete and steel. On the other hand, modern design has a streamlined image that features an abundance of wood and eco-friendly, natural materials.

 

Equally, modern design places a strong focus on ensuring that everything in the room has a purpose; meaning that everything you see has a set function and is not simply there for aesthetics. This is in contrast to contemporary interior design which places more focus on the beauty and form of objects as part of the wider styling objective.

 

Although modern-designed homes are created to ensure that everything has a purpose, they are not cold or empty spaces. Minimalism does not mean that you cannot install warmth and many modern interior homes feature natural, earthier colours that feature natural hues with common shades including turquoise, brown and green. 

 

Contemporary designed homes however focus on using a strict palette of black, grey or white to create a stark contrast between rooms. That is not to say there cannot be splashes of colour within the design though – with bright colours such as red, blue or orange being a frequent choice for interior designers.

 

Another major difference between the two is the fact that contemporary interior design places a strong focus on blending comfort and sophistication, using materials such as stainless steel and chrome to create a smooth flow throughout the property with fluid, curved lines. Modern interior design tends to focus more on strong, straight lines.

 

What about similarities?

Both designs have clear styling differences, but they do still share a number of similar design hues. Contemporary interior design often borrows inspiration from modern design and because of that both styles place a strong emphasis on minimalism; using clean lines to help create a timeless feel.

 

Equally both tend to open each room out, helping to create a spacious feel for the homeowner by maximising the layout and creating an open plan design throughout the property. This helps to create a relaxed, comfortable feeling for homeowners, allowing a smooth transition through the home.

 

Another similarity that modern and contemporary interior design shares, is their preferences for a simple and uncluttered styling; ensuring no heavy or patterned designs or large cumbersome furniture. Equally they both focus on the use of wood floorings, exposed brick and furniture legs as well as the use of reclaimed natural materials.

 

So which is right for your home?

When it comes to choosing which style to incorporate into your home, it depends on a multitude of options. There is no right or wrong decision, modern interior design has been a popular choice for a number of decades and is featured in homes throughout the world and the fact that the styling hues have remained similar, helps ensure that the styling is static in nature; meaning it will help to ensure that your home will remain in style for a number of years.

 

On the other hand, contemporary interior design focuses on what is currently popular; ensuring that the style is incredibly fluid and changes with each and every year that passes. This means that what might have been popular in 2015 is not necessarily the case today so if you want to remain on trend and in keep with what is currently the most fashionable choices in the world, then contemporary design is perfect for your home.

 

Both contemporary and modern interior designs share a number of stylistic hues, incorporating a range of influences from multiple sources, but if you are not sure which is most suited to your home then get in touch with our experienced team today.

Try Theses 5 Corner Decorating Ideas For Every Awkward Corner of Your Home

One of the biggest challenges that you have to overcome when you’re doing interior design of your home is to find a way to integrate the corners into the whole design. After arranging all of the major pieces of furniture, there are always those awkward empty spaces left over that make you confused what to do with them. Empty corners are mostly found next to a door or window, or beside a piece of furniture, or wherever they are located, when it comes

Read More »

Want the latest Scandinavian Style for your Singaporean home? Here are 5 pastel tips to spruce up your renovation!

Are you a home renovator searching to get a fresh look for your home? If you are, then you know that every Singaporean homeowner wants to have a beautiful Scandinavian-themed home, but how do you get there without repeating old boring styles? Look no further! The best way to go is with pastels! When it comes to interior design, pastels are the new black. Change is the only constant, and you must switch up your current theme into pastel. Why do you

Read More »

Top 5 Unexpected, Easy, and Extremely Chic Living Room Renovation Ideas For Your HDB!

Whether it is choosing your dream outfit or your next home decor inspiration, being up to date with the latest popular culture trends puts you at an advantage – it makes you Chic! If you are a Singaporean homeowner that finds themselves due for a home makeover, you are the perfect place to find some great inspiration. This section will deal with extremely easy and super elegant home renovation ideas that will transform your living space into a vibrant and chic area

Read More »

Top 5 Contemporary Combinations That You’ll See Everywhere in 2021!

Your home is your space, and while you may own it, the style might not reflect your personality. What makes a home truly reflect its owner’s essence is the “stylistic” choices they make. Whether it is your living room or your bedroom, every corner in the house deserves to look like its owner; unique, shiny, and chic as hell! Therefore, it would be best to stick to the same boring old brown and ivory theme when it comes to decorating, furnishing, or

Read More »

Tips to Make Your Singaporean Home Look Artsy

Do you love to stay involved in artistic endeavors? A person who believes to be artsy has an in-depth love and interest in sculpting and painting and is pretentious about their passion for the arts. Who doesn’t want to create a home that looks magnificently beautiful and that portrays the artistic and authentic look? However, achieving such a look without spending much seems to be a difficult job. We are here to make this work easy for you. Consider these top-most tips

Read More »

How to Incorporate Nature into Your Singaporean HBD Home

If you are  a person who enjoys decorating your home with nature. Let’s make it work together. From small indoor plants to outdoor plants everyone can be a part of your family. But plants are very fragile to care of, especially if kept indoors. What is a better way to do it by bringing nature into your home? Here are some ways to design your home around nature.   1. Balcony into a Mini-Nursery Interior Design, Home Renovation, Image Source: AP8Werks If you want to go all

Read More »

5 Key Elements Of A Smartly Designed Home Interior

Designing a ‘smart’ interior does not simply mean imbuing it with smart technology. It also means that you configure the layout, use classy materials, and make the overall space as organized as possible. Below, we’ll be taking a look at 5 key elements of a smartly designed home interior in Singapore:   1. Using intelligent control systems Interior Design, Home Renovation Image Source: ID Gallery Interior Design, Home Renovation Image Source: ID Gallery Intelligent control systems refer to the technology that makes your house automated. It’s usually connected

Read More »

Do Away With Your Kitchen Organization Woes With Excel Hardware

Are you facing challenges with your kitchen storage? Feel like everything remains disorganized and cluttered no matter how much you try to keep it organized? Can’t separate the utensils from the crockery and cutlery? Don’t worry – Excel Hardware has got you covered.   With their diverse range of amazing kitchen hardware, you’ll never feel like your kitchen is in a state of disarray again. If you’re wondering which ones to choose to start your hardware planning, here are 3 items that

Read More »

How Much Do You Need To Spend On 2020’s Top Interior Design Trends

A new year often comes with desire for change, improvement and new adventure. This sentiment doesn’t escape your home, with new interior design trends making their mark on the first year of the new decade. Predictions from the top interior design magazines and stylists include curved spaces, bold walls and incorporating natural materials. While some of these are easy to expand on as they were already trendy in 2018 and 2019, others may require a bit more work. For people who are looking

Read More »

Freehold Or Leasehold Properties: Which Are Better

Purchasing a home is a major investment. Therefore, just like any other asset, it is crucial to thoughtfully compare your options before making this significant financial decision. For property owners in Singapore, it is important to understand the difference between freehold and leasehold properties. In this article, we examine the differences between these types of homes to help prospective buyers make an educated decision.   What Is the Difference Between Freehold and Leasehold Properties? Before we get to the nuts and bolts

Read More »

Here’s What Every Modern Home Makeover Needs In 2020

The modern style is timeless, and if you want to try it out in your 2020 home renovation, then here are a few must-have tips, tricks, and items that will help you out:   1. Minimal furniture Interior Design, Home Renovation Image Source: Swiss Interior If you truly want to authenticate your modern vibe in 2020, then it’s time to get rid of all that extra furniture. Invest in minimalist but qualitative pieces that will add unfettered sophistication and elegance to your interior designs –

Read More »

5 Carpentry Must-Haves For Every Contemporary Home

Carpentry is the back-bone of every home interior. It may not be the most obvious design element, but it certainly helps make a statement and you’ll definitely feel its absence. So, here are 5 carpentry must-haves for every contemporary home:   1. Floating console Interior Design, Home Renovation Image Source: Design 4 Space A media console is a must-have living room accessory these days. People don’t really want to invest in full-sized media shelves now that they’ve gotten a taste of what a minimalist haven

Read More »

Free Renovation Quotes

Welcome to Best interior Design Company Singapore, interior Design Company in Singapore, singapore interior design and home renovation singapore

Save your trouble to visit dozens of interior firms, get free interior design plans from various interior designers.

We will also be sending you a Free E-magazine and Free Reno Checklist!!

You will also receive Home & Living Product Promo Vouchers Kit with up to 60% off!

What’s more? You will also be entitled to receive Free Home Insurance insured up to S$130,000 or Travel Insurance insured up to $51,600!

Also, be one of the 10 lucky winners to win a FREE renovation (worth up to $50,000) from now till 31th May 2022 with amounts of up to 1 X $20,000, 1 X $15,000, 1 x $5,000, 3 x $2000 and 4 x $1000. Fill up the details below